Be Thankful Challenge!

be thankful

Ressivocmer of The Silver Screen Savant blog nominated me to participate in the Be Thankful Challenge. Check out his blog about movies!

The Rules

– Share this image in your blog post
– Write about 5 people in your life you are thankful for
– Write about 5 things in 2015 that you are thankful for
– Spread the love and challenge 5 other blogs to take part 

5 People I am Thankful for

  1. My parents. I feel like we understand and appreciate each other a lot this year. Visiting their home feels like going to a safe place outside of daily worries.
  2. My friends. Hanging out with them brings more excitement to life.
  3. My brother and sister. For being welcoming and interested.
  4. My colleagues. They make going to work fun. (overlaps with nr. 2).
  5. An anonymous redditor. Who helped me a lot during the last few years.

5 Things I am Thankful for in 2015  

  1. Personal change. What I am most thankful for this year is also the hardest and most important challenge I have ever undertaken in my life. I have managed to permanently change some of the foundations of my character and it took a year of therapy and some tears and confrontations to get here. I now feel much happier, freer, stable, confident and open than I have ever felt.
  2. My work. My work has provided some great adventures and I met so many great people. Its challenges are hard, but not unsurmountable. And once I finish them, I will feel very proud and confident.
  3. Opportunities for travel. Even though the year was busy, I got some time to travel to various countries, such as England, Lithuania, France, Canada and Germany, and meet people there and get a taste of what it is like to be there. I cherish these memories enormously.
  4. Blogging. I’ve discovered this a few months ago, and it is perfect for me to practice my English, and also to practice reflecting on my opinions. I reflect on why I feel certain ways about movies and books and how to communicate this in a precise way. It really enriches my self-awareness and my experience of art/entertainment.
  5. Movies & books. I just love the emotional impacts they have, and to analyze the craft and art behind them. It is not just entertainment, it is a feeling of connection with the rest of the world.

5 Nominations for this Challenge

Rose Mills! Interesting diary!

Curtis! You made a great start!

Redheadedbooklover! A very inviting and passionate blog!

Elsa Ruth! A great new voice on the web!

Lee from ThoughtfulTomes! A beautiful website and great write ups!

This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

